Pre-RMO-2013 Workshop

Department of Computer Science and Engineering IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal

Tentative Schedule			
Date	Time	Instructor	Topics
22 nd August, 2013	16:30 to 17:55	Shrihari Bhat	Number Theory
	17:55 to 18:05	Break	
	18:05 to 19:30	Shrihari Bhat	Combinatorics
24 th August, 2013	15:00 to 17:00	Tutorial	
		Deepika, Keerthana, Shrihari	
29 th August, 2013	16:30 to 17:55	Rajas Mhaskar	
	17:55 to 18:05	Break	
	18:05 to 19:30	Rajorshi Paul	Inequalities
31 st August, 2013	15:00 to 17:00	Tutorial	
		Anand, Deepika, Keerthana	
5 th September, 2013	16:30 to 17:55	Ravi Nelluri	Geometry
	17:55 to 18:05	Break	
	18:05 to 19:30	Anand Degwekar	Algebra
7 th September, 2013	15:00 to 17:00	Tutorial	
		Rajorshi	
12 th September, 2013	16:30 to 17:55	Biswajit Paria	Combinatorics
	17:55 to 18:05	Break	
	18:05 to 19:30	Mihir Hasabnis	Problem Solving
19 th September, 2013	16:30 to 17:55	Sourav Sarkar	Problem Solving
	17:55 to 18:05	Break	
	18:05 to 19:30	Anand Degwekar	Number Theory

Venue: Room #107, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Kharagpur.

Instructors:

Anand Degwekar: 4th year B.Tech (dual degree) student of Computer Science and

Engineering, IIT Kharagpur. He qualified through INMO and went for the IMO team selection camp for three years from 2008 to 2010. He was a member of the Indian Team for the 51^{st} International Mathematical Olympiad, IMO-2010, held at Astana Kazakhstan and got an Honorable Mention. (9093758808,

ananddegwekar@gmail.com)

Ravi Nelluri: 3rd year B.Tech. student of Electronics & Electrical Commu-

nication Engineering, IIT Kharagpur. Secured national rank-2 and state rank-1 in C V Raman talent test (2007). Also secured AIR-7 in 42^{nd} National Mathematics Talent Competitions (2010) conducted by Assosciation of Maths Teachers of India. (8900479376 , ravi.ece.kgp@gmail.com)

Mihir Hasabnis: 3rd year M. Sc. student of Mathematics and Computing,

IIT Kharagpur. Qualified through RMO in 2008 (class IX), 2009, 2010; and INMO in 2010. Attended IMOTC in 2010 and 2011. He also attended Junior Astronomy Olympiad team selection camp in 2008 (class IX). (7699476882,

mihirhasabanis@gmail.com)

Shrihari Bhat:

3rd year B. Tech. (dual degree) student of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Kharagpur. A team member of International Junior Science Olympiad (IJSO-2008), and received *Silver Medal* in Korea (IJSO-2008). Qualified through RMO for four years. Qualified for INMO in 2010 and attended the IMOTC. (8348664854, shrihariabhat@gmail.com)

Sourav Sarkar:

3rd year B. Tech. student of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Kharagpur. Qualified through RMO in 2010 and also through RMO and INMO in 2011 (within top six). Attended the IMOTC in 2011. Attended mathematics camp at TIFR in 2012. (8670500969, souravmathlover@gmail.com)

C Keerthana Chowdary:

 3^{rd} B. Tech. student of Electrical Engineering,IIT Kharagpur. Cleared RMO in 2006, 2009. (7407653661, keerthana.kgp@gmail.com)

Deepika Mallyk:

 3^{rd} B. Tech. student of Instrumentation Engineering, IIT Kharagpur. Cleared RMO in 2009. AIR 91 in UCO (Unified Cyber Olympiad). (8348658603, akaveetydeepika9@gmail.com)

Biswajit Paria:

 2^{nd} year B. Tech. (dual degree) student of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Kharagpur. Qualified through RMO and INMO in 2010 (was ranked 6^{th} from class X). Attended IMOTC in 2010 and 2011. Qualified through INPhO in 2012, and attended IPhO-2012 team selection camp. Ranked 2nd in KVS-JMO in 2010. (8348949676, biswajitsc@gmail.com)

Rajas Mhaskar:

 2^{nd} year B. Tech. (dual degree) student of Design and Quality Engineering (QEDM), IIT Kharagpur. Qualified through INMO in 2011 and went to IMOTC for two years, 2011 and 2012. (8343997400, rajas.mhaskar@gmail.com)

Rajorshi Paul:

2nd year B. Tech. student of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Kharagpur. Qualified RMO in 2009 and 2010. Qualified through INMO in 2011 and 2012. KVPY and JBNSTS scholar. (9674424226, rajorshipaul@rocketmail.com).